Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Christmas: Worst Politicians in Washington Waging a War on Christmas

People of all faiths around the world celebrate Christmas. Moreover 95% of all the gifts bought during the "holidays" are purchased to celebrate Christmas.

So then why are so many merchants opposed to displaying "Merry Christmas" in their stores, when it is they who profit the most from the holiday?

As for the media, CNN likes to be "inclusive" and say "happy holidays".

To say "happy holidays" is more inclusive is fallacious indeed. Considering 95% of the United States celebrates Christmas and 84% of the country describes themselves as Christians, the percentages reveal that the secular anti-Christ stance is nothing but inclusive.

The House of Representatives weighed in on the situation of "Christmas" being displayed in the public square and at places of profitability (like shopping malls and privately owned stores).

In December 2005, House resolution 579 was introduced on the floor of the 109th Congress. It stated: "Resolution expressing the sense of the House of Representatives that the symbols of Christmas should be protected. Whereas Christmas is a national holiday celebrated on December 25th and whereas the framers intended that the First Amendment to the Constitution of the United States would prohibit the establishment of religion, not prohibiting any mention of religion or reference to God in specific dialogue. Now therefore be it resolved that the House of Representatives:

1. Recognizes the importance of the symbols and traditions of Christmas

2. Strongly disapproves of attempts to ban references to Christmas

3. Expresses support for the use of these symbols and traditions."

The vote to the resolution to approve the use of Christmas symbols and traditions was 401 in favor vs. 22 who opposed with 5 spineless souls voting "simply present".

All the dissenters were Democrats:

Gary Akerman (New York)

Earl Blomenhour (Oregon)

Louis Capps (California)

Emmanual Cleaver (Missouri) ....very ironic since his very name means "God with us"

Diana Deget (Colorado)

Jane Harmon (California)

Alsie Hastings (Florida)

Michael Honda (California)

Barbara Lee (California)

John Lewis (Georgia)

Jim McDermitt (Washington)

George Miller (California)

Qwen Moore (Wisconsin)

James Moran (Virginia)

Donald Paine (New Jersey)

Bobby Rush (Illinois)

Janice Shakowski (illinois)

Bobby Scott (Virginia)

Fort Nay Star (California)

Debbie Wasmerman Schultz (Florida)

Robert Wexler (Florida)

Lynn Woolsie (California)

Most of those Congress persons cited "separation of church and state" as reason for their nay vote, but now America knows who the most secular and anti-Christ members of the House really are.

I guess they forgot that two-thirds of the signers of the Declaration of Independence were graduates from Biblical seminaries and our founders were God fearing Christians who wholeheartedly worshipped Jesus Christ publicly without shame.

http://www.PaulFDavis.com - author of United States of Arrogance and worldwide speaker


No comments: